Who’s Ready for More?

More Spoon Sisters, that is. I am. I have to admit that I am enjoying the continuing adventures of Anne and CC, my two heroines of the Antique Hunters Mystery series. And, I apologize that I have been missing lately. I have been battling a nasty sinus infection, working my full-time job and drafting Killer Finds, the third book in the Antique Hunters Mystery series.

While the characters write themselves, the situations don’t. My husband and I have spent the past month bouncing ideas off each other, plotting scene by scene. We try to make the scenarios as real as possible but in fiction real doesn’t always work. And, sometimes the truth is stranger than fiction. That can be especially true with Anne and CC.

As part of my research, I have visited a few local estate sales, an antique store, resale shop and watched several items on eBay. So far, to show for it, I only have a couple failed bids. Oh, wait, I did pick up a gorgeous green slag glass 1920s chandelier that is now hanging over my writing desk. Have to run, additional research may be in order. eBay is calling me.

Leave a Reply

